Skip to main content

Accountancy and Tax

Accountancy, Tax and Bookkeeping courses and qualifications are listed below including AAT, ACCA and CIMA.

Looking for Accountancy and Tax apprenticeships?
View apprenticeships


AAT (Association of Accounting Technicians)

Gives a good grounding in the main principles of accountancy, in order to become an Accounting Technician.

Qualification levels:
Level 2 CertificateLevel 3 DiplomaLevel 4 Diploma

AAT logo

ACA - ICAEW (Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales)

Aimed at those in finance, practice or business who wish to become a Chartered Accountant.

Qualification levels:
Certificate Professional Advanced

Recognised as an ICAEW Partner in Learning, working with ICAEW in the professional development of students.


ACCA (Association of Chartered Certified Accountants)

Suitable for those who would like a career in finance, business or accountancy, who wish to become a Chartered Certified Accountant.

Qualification levels:
Foundations Applied Knowledge Applied Skills Strategic Professional

ACCA (Association of Chartered Certified Accountants) logo

CIMA (Chartered Institute of Management Accountants)

Aimed at those in business or industry who want to be a Chartered Management Accountant.

Qualification levels:
Certificate Operational Management Strategic

CIMA (Chartered Institute of Management Accountants) logo


ATT Association of Taxation Technicians

A specific Tax Technician qualification, giving an overview of the fundamentals of tax in the UK.

ATT Logo

CTA Chartered Tax Adviser

Aimed at tax professionals and qualified accountants, widely regarded across the industry as the 'gold standard' Chartered Tax Advisor qualification.

Qualification levels:
Advanced Technical Awareness Application and Professional Skills Law, Professional Responsibilities and Ethics, and Principles of Accounting

CTA Logo

ATT CTA Tax Pathway

Gain both the ATT and CTA qualifications and get an excellent grounding in tax compliance, along with advisory and applications skills.

ATT Logo

ACA CTA Joint Programme

Achieve both the ACA and CTA and specialise in one of three tax areas - taxation of major corporates, owner-managed businesses or indirect tax.



AAT Bookkeeping Qualifications

Entry level bookkeeping courses to give you the skills to become a bookkeeper and gain an industry recognised qualification.

AAT logo

ACA Practical Bookkeeping

Improve your understanding of accounting processes, and develop your financial reporting and systems knowledge.

Banking and Financial services

Banking and Financial Services

Banking and finance courses and qualifications are listed below.

Looking for Banking and Finance apprenticeships?
View apprenticeships

CAIA (Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst)

For professionals in the alternative investment field, the Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst (CAIA®) designation will distinguish you as an expert within your industry.

Qualification levels:
Level 1 Level 2

CAIA (Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst) logo

CFA (Chartered Financial Analyst)

The CFA Program (Chartered Financial Analyst®) is the professional qualification administered and awarded by the CFA Institute, based in the United States, recognized globally.

Qualification levels:
Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 (2024 Sittings)  Level 3 (2025 Sittings)

CFA (Chartered Financial Analyst) logo

CISI Capital Markets Programme (Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment)

The Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment (CISI) Certificates are designed to satisfy the FCA requirements for individuals seeking approved person status.

CISI Capital Markets Programme (Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment) logo

ESG Certificate in Investing

A CFA Institute certificate which demonstrates a general understanding of ESG issues that can be earned by passing a computer-based exam.

ESG Logo

Excel for Financial Management and Modelling

We offer five one-day courses to equip you with the skills needed to use advanced Excel techniques in your finance role.

Microsoft logo

FRM® (Financial Risk Manager)

The Financial Risk Manager® (FRM®) examination is administered by the Global Association of Risk Professionals™ (GARP®).

Qualification levels:
Part 1  Part 2 

GARP<sup>®</sup> logo

IMC (Investment Management Certificate)

The Investment Management Certificate (IMC) is an FCA approved threshold competency examination administered by CFA Society of the UK.

IMC (Investment Management Certificate) logo

Inhouse Training

We can deliver a range of engaging learning programmes which address individual and organisational needs, tailored to your organisation.

Kaplan Logo


Discover the new opportunities around cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and the future of money.

Kaplan Logo

ESG & Sustainable Finance

Learn about ESG investing, its application, and what success can look like.

Kaplan Logo
Data and Technology

Data and Technology

Data and Technology courses are listed below.

Looking for Data and Technology apprenticeships?
View apprenticeships

Data Analytics

A highly practical and applied programme, specifically tailored for finance professionals working in decision support, audit and assurance roles.

Analyst Pathway Management Pathway

Kaplan Logo

New Technologies for Business

Equip yourself with a good understanding of a range of new and emerging technologies, and what the implications may be for your business operating in a digital world.

Kaplan Logo
Procurement and Supply

Procurement and Supply

Courses co-created in partnership between CIPS and Kaplan are listed below.

CIPS OnDemand

Guided online learning to achieve excellence in procurement and supply, co-created in partnership between CIPS and Kaplan.

Level 4 Level 5 (Late 2024) Level 6 (Starting 2025)


Exams and timetables

Book an exam and plan your studies